Minority Business Awards Logo

May 2025  -  The Club

Outstanding Young Professional presented by The Serious Injury Law Group, LLC:

  • Roosevelt Morgan – Talent Advisor/Co-Chairman (WINNER)
  • Kaylon Mikula – Community Development Specialist at Alabama Power
  • Carmen Mays – Founder of "Elevators"​

Diversity Leader presented by BB&T:

  • ​Demetria P. Scott – Manager, UAB Department of Small Business Inclusion and UAB ASBA Program Administrator (WINNER)
  • Dr. Al Moore – Dean of Workforce Solutions and Economic Development/Senior Pastor
  • James Lewis – Drug Treatment Specialist at Brookwood Hospital

Small Business Owner presented by Agency 54:

  • Kristal Bryant – K & J's Elegant Pastries (WINNER)
  • Ferlando Parker, Sr – ihangTvs.com
  • Cher Smoot-Johnson - The Walk-In Closet: A Unique Consignment Boutique

Faith/Non-Profit Leader presented by Legacy of Hope:

  • Natasha Rembert – Executive Director of Dream Girls Academy (WINNER)
  • Dr. Michael D. McClure, Sr – Bishop/Senior Pastor of Revelation Church Ministries
  • Sherilyn Garner – Founder/Executive Director of A Friend of MIND

Automotive Professional of the Year:

  • Marcus King – Owner of King Boyz Towing & Recovery (WINNER)
  • Manuel Mota – Mota Autohaus
  • Ana Cabrerra – Sales Representative at LR Auto Sales

Justice/Attorney Professional:

  • Freddy Rubio – Partner at Rubio Law Firm (WINNER)
  • Janine L. Smith – Lawyer
  • Gregory A. Cade – Lawyer


  • Jeremy Norman – Norman & Associates Real Estate Solutions (WINNER)
  • Kimberly Meadows-Clark – Owner, Magic City Surge
  • Felicia Fortune - Fortune Global/Your Kid’s Urgent Care - Vestavia

Medical Professional:

  • Dr. Faye M. Chambers – Chambers Family Dentistry LLC (WINNER)
  • Dr. Loretta Lee – Associate Professor of UAB School of Nursing, FNP
  • Dr. Leesha Cox – Psychiatrist

Executive of the Year:

  • Jonathan Porter – Senior Vice President of Customer Operations for Alabama Power (WINNER)
  • Alicia Huey – President of AGH Homes, Inc.
  • Tawanna Morton – Crossroads to Intervention Intake Director